Dive Master

Кто должен пройти этот курс?

Любишь ли ты погружения? Хочешь ли ты поделиться этим с другими людьми на качественно новом уровне? Приходи на курс PADI Divemaster и начни делать то, что ты любишь, уже как профессионал. Дайверы воспринимают дайвмастеров как лидеров, наставников, мотивирующих других. Ты, как дайвмастер будешь не только много погружаться, но и наблюдать за радостью от дайвинга у твоих дайверов.

PADI Divemaster это основной профессиональной курс, предоставляющий право работать в качестве Дайвмастера PADI. Работая в тесном сотрудничестве с инструктором PADI, ты будешь совершенствовать свои навыки по дайвингу, пополнять спасательные навыки, достигая совершенства. В результате ты справишься с решением  проблем в воде. Ты овладеешь теоретическими знаниями о погружениях, управлении, присмотре, и ты станешь образцом для дайверов по всему миру.

Как PADI Дайвмастер, ты будешь путеводителем для других дайверов во время их подводной деятельности и ты будешь присутствовать при курсах погружения. Независимо от того, где ты захочешь работать, будет ли это в далекой стране или рядом с домой, везде и всегда тебя будет ждать приключение. PADI Дайвмастеров охотно принимают как профессионалов, обученных в самой большой и уважаемой ассоциации по дайвингу в мире.

Дайвер спасатель PADI, которому исполнилось 18 лет в праве приступить к курсу Divemaster. Нужно также:

  • завершение курса первой и второй доврачебной медицинской помощи в последние 24 месяца.
  • справка о состоянии здоровья подписанная врачом в последние 24 месяца.
  • 40 зарегистрированных погружений до поступления на курс и 60 погружений в день окончания курса.

Дайверы, которые обладают иным сертификатом чем PADI, могут спросить инструктора о возможности приступить к курсу Divemaster PADI.

Чему ты будешь учиться?

На курсе Divemaster ты научишься как стать самым лучшим путеводителем подводных экскурсий. Благодаря развитию теоретических знаний, практических навыков посредством подводных упражнений и участия в реальной работе с инструктором, контролирующим твою работу с дайверами, ты улучишь организационные навыки, полезные во многих подводных мероприятиях.

Курс охватывает следующие темы:

  • Роль и качества Дайвмастера PADI
  • Присмотр за подводными экскурсиями и присутствие при курсах PADI
  • Принципы безопасного погружения и управление риском
  • Программы проводимые самостоятельно Дайвмастером
  • Бизнес и карьера Дайвмастера в области дайвинга.
  • Охрана подводной среды
  • Управление погружениями
  • Рисование карт дайв сайтов
  • Проведение брифингов
  • Организация разведочных и добычных проектов а также глубоких погружений
  • Ведение программ восстанавливающих навыки сертифицированных дайверов и курсов погружения в бассейне.
  • Присутствие при программах Открой мир дайвинга (Discover Scuba Diving) и ведение программы Познакомься с местным дайв сайтом.

Твой инструктор может предложить тебе спецкурсы PADI: Глубокие Погружения (до 40 метров) а также Разведка и Добыча. Эти курсы проведенные в ходе курса Divemaster расширят твои знания и навыки по дайвингу.

Каким снаряжением для дайвинга ты будешь пользоваться?

Как профессиональному дайверу, тебе понадобится твое собственное основное снаряжение для погружений, включая подводный компьютер, нож для дайвинга, два сигнальных устройств на поверхности. Во время практических занятий, таких как картографирование подводного мира, разведка и добыча, ты будешь пользоваться компасом, поплавками, маркерными буями, подъемными мешками и подводным блокнотом для заметок. Твой инструктор PADI может предложить тебе дополнительное оборудование, которое будет полезно в твоей карьере по дайвингу.

Course duration: 2 weeks / 3 weeks minimum

Minimum age: 18 years old

Dive Guide course: 28 000 THB / Divemaster course: 39 000 THB

Who should take this course?

Love scuba diving? Want to share it with others on a whole new level? Take the SSI Dive Guide / Divemaster course and do what you love to do as a career. Scuba divers look up to Dive Guides / Divemasters because they are leaders who mentor and motivate others. As a Dive Guide / Divemaster, you don't only get to dive a lot, but also experience the joy of seeing others have as much fun diving as you do.

The SSI Dive Guide / Divemaster program gives you the skills and experience required to safely lead groups of certified divers, and is the first step towards an exciting career as an SSI Dive Professional without requiring you to complete an instructor program. 

This course is your first level of professional training. Working closely with an Instructor, you’ll fine-tune your dive skills, like perfecting the effortless hover, and refine your rescue skills so you anticipate and easily solve common problems. You’ll gain dive knowledge, management and supervision abilities so you become a role model to divers everywhere. 

As an SSI Dive Guide / Divemaster, you’ll lead others as you supervise scuba diving activities and assist with diver training. Whether you want to work at a faraway dive destination or close to home at a local dive shop, the adventure of a lifetime awaits you. Dive Guides / Divemasters are respected dive professionals who are aligned with the largest and most respected dive organization in the world – SSI.

To earn your Divemaster certification you need to certify the Science of Diving specialty and Dive Guide level. Ask your instructor for the details.

SSI Diver Stress & Rescue who are at least 18 years old may enroll in the SSI Dive Guide / Divemaster course. You also need to have:

  • CPR and First Aid training within the past 24 months.
  • A medical statement signed by a physician within the last 12 months.
  • At least 40 logged dives to begin the course and 60 dives to earn certification.

Note that qualifying certifications from other diver training organizations may apply – ask your Instructor.

What will you learn?

The SSI Dive Guide / Divemaster course teaches you to be a leader and take charge of dive activities. Through theory sessions, water skills exercises and workshops, and hands-on practical assessment, you develop the skills to organize and direct a variety of scuba diving activities. Topics and practical workshops include:

  • The role and characteristics of the SSI Dive Guide/Divemaster
  • Supervising dive activities and assisting with student divers
  • Diver safety and risk management
  • Dive Guide/Divemaster conducted programs and specialized skills
  • Business of diving and your career
  • Awareness of the dive environment
  • Dive setup and management
  • Mapping an open water site
  • Conducting dive briefings
  • Organizing a search and recovery project and a deep dive
  • Conducting a scuba review and skin diver course
  • Assisting with Try Scuba Diving and leading Local Diving programs

Your instructor may also offer the SSI Deep Diving and Search & Recovery specialty courses along with your Div Guide / Divemaster training to help you meet all requirements and to broaden your abilities.

How can you start learning now?

Sign up for SSI Dive Guide/Divemaster Online to start now. You can work through five theory sections using a web-based system that lets you learn at your own pace. You also have access to an online version of the Dive Guide Manual for reference during and after the course.

What scuba gear will you use?

As a dive professional, you’ll want to have all your basic scuba equipment, including a dive computer, a dive knife, and at least two surface signaling devices. During practical skills exercises, like underwater mapping and search and recovery, you’ll use a compass, floats, marker buoys, lift bags and slates. Your Instructor may suggest additional gear that will be useful throughout your diving career.

Course duration: 2 weeks / 3 weeks minimum

Minimum age: 18 years old

Sign up for this event

 

Accompanying persons please put in Notes/Equipment box